Wir sind stolz darauf, den aktuellen Beitrag “Systemic ‘biodiversity’ governing” von unserem BCSSS Vorstandsmitglied Ray Ison zusammen mit Ed Straw und der Applied Systems Thinking in Practice (ASTiP) Group, STEM Faculty, The Open University, UK in der neuen Publikation “Seeds of Change – inspiring a new research agenda for life on Earth” des Luc Hoffmann Instituts zu präsentieren. Das Luc-Hoffmann-Institut folgt den Prinzipien des Systemdenkens, des Convening und der Co-Creation, um neue Ideen und Ansätze zu inkubieren und zu beschleunigen, die einen signifikanten Gewinn für die Biodiversität bringen werden. “Seeds of Change” ist eine Zusammenstellung von Expertengutachten und Aufsätzen, die im Rahmen der Initiative “Biodiversity Revisited” entstanden sind, die vom Luc-Hoffmann-Institut in Zusammenarbeit mit dem WWF, Future Earth, dem Department of Environmental Systems Science der ETH Zürich, dem University of Cambridge Conservation Research Institute und dem Centre for Biodiversity and Environment Research am University College London geleitet wird. Die Aufsätze bieten vielfältige, innovative Einblicke und Perspektiven zum Schutz der Biodiversität aus der ganzen Welt – von der politischen, rechtlichen, wirtschaftlichen und ökologischen bis hin zur moralischen, sozialen, ästhetischen und kulturellen.

Ray Ison und die Autorengruppe um “Seeds of Change” untersuchen, wie ihre Publikation Teil von Postgraduierten-Lehrplänen und -Ausbildungen werden kann und wie der Prozess der Erstellung dieser Zusammenstellung von den Lehrplänen anderer Organisationen übernommen werden kann. Es fließt auch in die Entwicklung der Biodiversity Revisited Research and Action Agenda ein, die derzeit geschrieben wird und später im Jahr 2020 veröffentlicht werden soll. Wir möchten Sie dazu einladen, diese inspirierende und vielversprechende Bewegung auf Twitter (#biodiversityrevisited) und LinkedIn zu verfolgen.

Seeds of Change DOWNLOAD

 

Zusammen mit Ed Straw veröffentlichte Ray Ison sein neues Buch “The Hidden Power of Systems Thinking: Governance in a Climate Emergency”. The Community of Practice at The Systems School”. Im Mai 2020 wurden Ray Ison und Ed Straw vom Observatory of Public Sector Innovation (OPSI) eingeladen, einen Blogartikel zum Thema “Systemic Governing – Applied Systems Thinking in Practice” zu schreiben. Sie sprechen über ihr neues Buch und beginnen mit den folgenden Worten: Systemisches Denken in Zeiten komplexer Herausforderungen. Die Covid-19-Pandemie hat gezeigt, was Regierungen tun können, wenn sie mit einer existenziellen Bedrohung konfrontiert sind.

 

Snip-for-blog.png (793×413)

 

 

Den vollständigen Blog-Artikel finden Sie hier.

Zusätzlich möchten wir Sie einladen, die folgenden Links zu besuchen:

INTERVIEW mit Ray Ison von Dr. Seanna Davidson, Direktorin der Systems School, Australien.

VIRTUELLE BUCHVORSTELLUNG

 

Jumping Off the treadmill: transforming NRM to systemic governing with systemic co-inquiry” ist ein Artikel, den Ray Ison im Januar 2020 mit verfasst hat. Das Papier konzentriert sich auf Innovation in der Governance, indem es überlegt, wie systemische, relationale Politik- und Praxisentwicklung als Teil einer Verschiebung hin zu systemischer/adaptiver Co-Governance operationalisiert werden könnte. Die Domäne für diese Betrachtung ist das australische Naturressourcenmanagement (NRM), wobei es als “das integrierte Management der natürlichen Ressourcen, die Australiens natürliche Landschaften ausmachen, wie Land, Wasser, Boden, Pflanzen und Tiere” verstanden wird.

Eine Zusammenfassung finden Sie unter rsa.tandfonline.com

 

 

Im April 2020 präsentierte Systems Innovation eine Online-Live-Diskussion zum Thema “Systems Thinking & Sustainability”. Gastredner waren Rika Preiser, Ray Ison und Louis Klein.

 

Einen weiteren Online-Beitrag unseres ehrenamtlichen Vorstandsmitglieds Ray Ison finden Sie auf Spotify, ein New Agreements Podcast Interview von David Erasmus zum Thema “What is Systems Thinking?“.

PODCAST-INTERVIEW

New publications by BCSSS Board member Ray Ison

We proudly present the current contribution “Systemic ‘biodiversity’ governing” by our BCSSS Board Member Ray Ison together with Ed Straw and the Applied Systems Thinking in Practice (ASTiP) Group, STEM Faculty, The Open University, UK in the new publication “Seeds of Change – inspiring a new research agenda for life on Earth” by the Luc Hoffmann Institute. The Luc Hoffmann Institute follows the principles of Systems Thinking, convening and co-creation to incubate and accelerate new ideas and approaches that will deliver significant gains for biodiversity. “Seeds of Change” is a compilation of expert reviews and essays generated by the Biodiversity Revisited initiative, led by the Luc Hoffmann Institute in collaboration with WWF, Future Earth, ETH Zürich Department of Environmental Systems Science, University of Cambridge Conservation Research Institute, and the Centre for Biodiversity and Environment Research at University College London. The essays offer diverse, innovative insights and perspectives on biodiversity conservation from around the world from the political, legal, economic and ecological to the moral, social, aesthetic and cultural.

Ray Ison and the group of authors around” Seeds of Change”are looking at how their publication can become part of post-graduate curricula and training, and how the process of generating this compilation can be replicated by other organisations’ curricula. It is also informing the development of the Biodiversity Revisited Research and Action agenda which is currently being written and will be published later in 2020. We would like to invite you to follow this inspiring and promising movement on Twitter (#biodiversityrevisited) and LinkedIn.

Seeds of Change DOWNLOAD

 

Together with Ed Straw Ray Ison published his new book “The Hidden Power of SystemsThinking: Governance in a Climate Emergency. The Community of Practice at The Systems School”. In May 2020 Ray Ison and Ed Straw were invited by the Observatory of Public Sector Innovation (OPSI) to write a blog article on “Systemic Governing – Applied systems thinking in practice”. They talk about their new book and start with the following words: Systems thinking in times of complex challenges. The Covid-19 pandemic has shown what governments can do when faced with an existential threat.

 

 

Please find the full blog article here.

Additionally we would like to invite you to visit the following links:

INTERVIEW with Ray Ison by Dr. Seanna Davidson, Director of the Systems School, Australia.

VIRTUAL BOOK LAUNCH

 

“Jumping Off the treadmill: transforming NRM to systemic governing with systemic co-inquiry” is an article Ray Ison co-authored in January 2020. The paper focuses on innovation in governance by considering how systemic, relational policy and practice development could be operationalized as part of a shift towards systemic/adaptive co-governance. The domain for this consideration is Australian natural resource management (NRM), where it is understood as “the integrated management of the natural resources that make up Australia’s natural landscapes, such as land, water, soil, plants and animals”.

You can find an abstract via rsa.tandfonline.com

 

In April 2020 Systems Innovation presented an Online Live Discussion on “Systems Thinking & Sustainability”. Guest speakers were Rika Preiser, Ray Ison and Louis Klein.

 

Another online contribution by our honourable Board member Ray Ison please find on Spotify, a New Agreements Podcast Interview by David Erasmus on “What is Systems Thinking?”.

PODCAST INTERVIEW