We believe your experience does not need any improvement. Hence, this website does not use cookies. By using this website you agree to our Privacy and Data Protection Policy.
We believe your experience does not need any improvement. Hence, this website does not use cookies. By using this website you agree to our Privacy and Data Protection Policy.
+43 676 6914488 office@bcsss.org Paulanergasse 13, 1040 Vienna, Austria

Autor: Judy Al Saman

COVID Pop-up Hub

COVID19 hat gezeigt, dass fehlende Resilienz und hohe Komplexität unsere Systeme diese verwundbar macht. Fällt eine Komponente aus, bricht das gesamte Kartenhaus sehr rasch zusammen. Im Rahmen des COVID Pop-up Hub entwickeln 30 interdisziplinäre Experten auf Initiative des Bundesministeriums für Klimaschutz, Umwelt, Energie, Mobilität, Innovation und Technologie Zukunftsszenarien zum Thema…

Circular Economy Forum Austria des BCSSS ist Teil der Jury des Vitalpin Climate Investment Award

Mit unserer Expertise tragen wir zur Auswahl von innovativen Lösungen für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften im Alpenraum bei. BCSSS-Direktorin Karin Huber Heim, vertritt das Circular Economy Forum als Jurorin. Vitalpin KlimaInvestment ist ein von Vitalpin und ClimatePartner organisiertes Programm, das Förderpreise in Höhe von rund 65.000 Euro für innovative Projekte zum Thema…

Nutzen-Risiko-Kommunikation bei Corona: Aspekte der Optimierung

Vorschlag für und Bericht von einem interdisziplinären Video-Meeting von Felix Tretter & Stefan Blachfellner am 1. Februar 2021. Grundsätzlich stellt sich die Frage, wie eine Wissensgesellschaft ihre Konsensbruchstellen überwinden kann, nicht nur beim Klimawandel, sondern jetzt wieder beim Thema Corona. Die Wissenschaft (also auch die Medizin) als Wissensquelle ist institutioneller…

Ecovilisation Talks: Das Entstehen einer neuen Zivilisation

BCSSS Präsident Alexander Laszlo und Managing Director Stefan Blachfellner haben zum zweiten Mal mit ihren Erkenntnissen aus einer Systemperspektive zur Talkreihe Ecocivilisation beigetragen. Der Vortrag betrachtet den Wert des Lernens über unser Erbe aus einer kollektiven Sicht und auf einer globalen Basis, um uns zu befähigen, Veränderungen zu verstehen, die…

Keynote auf Einladung der Expertengruppe “Value Recovery with Digital Technologies” – CIRCULAR4.0

Der Umweltcluster Bayern lud im Rahmen des Projekts CIRCULAR4.0 zum ExpertInnenaustausch der transnationalen Arbeitsgruppe “Value Recovery with Digital Technologies”. BCSSS-Direktorin Karin Huber-Heim stellte als Vertreterin des Circular Economy Forum Austria österreichische Good-Practice-Beispiele vor und diskutierte mit Experten aus allen Ländern des Alpenraums die Herausforderungen und Potenziale.

Ecocivilisation Talks: The roots of civilisations

BCSSS Präsident Alexander Laszlo und Managing Director Stefan Blachfellner beteiligten sich mit ihren Ansichten aus der Systemperspektive an der Vortragsreihe Ecocivilisation. Der Vortrag “The Roots of Civilisations” diskutiert Lehren aus der Vergangenheit und erforscht: die grundlegende Definition dessen, was die Zivilisation ist, die Wurzeln des Begriffs was zu ihrem Aufstieg,…

We believe your experience does not need any improvement. Hence, this website does not use cookies. By using this website you agree to our Privacy and Data Protection Policy.
We believe your experience does not need any improvement. Hence, this website does not use cookies. By using this website you agree to our Privacy and Data Protection Policy.
+43 676 6914488 office@bcsss.org Paulanergasse 13, 1040 Vienna, Austria

Author: Judy Al Saman

COVID Pop-up Hub

COVID19 has shown that a lack of resilience and high complexity makes our systems vulnerable. If one component fails, the entire house of cards collapses very quickly. As part of the COVID Pop-up Hub, 30 interdisciplinary experts are developing future scenarios on the topic of “economic buffers” on the initiative…

Circular Economy Forum Austria of BCSSS is part of the jury of the Vitalpin Climate Investment Award

With our expertise, we contribute to the selection of innovative solutions for sustainable management in the Alpine region. BCSSS Director Karin Huber Heim, represents the Circular Economy Forum as a juror. Vitalpin KlimaInvestment is a programme organised by Vitalpin and ClimatePartner that awards funding prizes of around EUR 65,000 for…

Ecovilisation Talks: The emergence of a new civilisation

BCSSS President Alexander Laszlo and Managing Director Stefan Blachfellner contributed a second time to the Ecocivilisation talk series with their insights from a systems perspective. The talk considers the value of learning about our heritage from a collective point of view and on a global basis, to empower us to…

Keynote at the invitation of the expert group “Value Recovery with Digital Technologies” – CIRCULAR4.0

As part of the CIRCULAR4.0 project, Umweltcluster Bayern invited experts from the transnational working group “Value Recovery with Digital Technologies” to an exchange. BCSSS Director Karin Huber-Heim, representing the Circular Economy Forum Austria, presented Austrian good practice and discussed the challenges and potentials with experts from all countries of the…

Ecocivilisation Talks: The roots of civilisations

BCSSS President Alexander Laszlo and Managing Director Stefan Blachfellner contributed to the Ecocivilisation talk series with their valuable insights from a systems perspective. “The Roots of Civilisations” talk discusses learnings from the past, exploring: the basic definition of what the civilisation is, its roots of the concept what has contributed…